2017 Reviews

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

11 - 15 September

 

Right at the top of all Airbnb properties we have visited. Absolutely incredible offering. The gite is large, very clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. It is located in the countryside so it is very quiet and peaceful. You have access to the many acres of the property which offer all kinds of experiences....fishing, archery, swimming, boating, badminton, beautiful walks and of course, lots of hammocks to stretch out in for a nap...after reading. The hosts have paid so much attention and taken much care to the renovation of this beautiful property for the enjoyment of their guests. If you ever find yourself in this part of France or if you don't....make an effort to travel here and stay at his great find! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Review from Abritel, HomeAway guest

 

Calme, sérénité, repos, activités, lac, belle région .

Lieu-Dit Badie, Marcadis, Moncrabeau, 47600, France

Date of Stay

12 - 26 August 2017

Vaste endroit verdoyant et tres bien entretenu ou nous attendent chaises longues, hamacs, parasols ! Ressourcant ! Un grand merci à Paula et daren de nous avoir permis de passer de belles vacances dans un cadre paradisiaque.

Review from Abritel, HomeAway guest

Date of stay

5 - 12 August 2017

 

GREAT!!!

 

Une semaine radieuse dans une région du Sud Ouest que j'ai pu apprécier. La location top niveau rapport qualité/prix dans une très belle propriété. Paula & Darren, the owners, très accueillants, le coeur sur la main... Seul le temps n' a pas été tout à fait au rendez-vous. Location à recommander

Review from a guest who booked through this website. review left on TripAdviser

 

"Get away from it all in this idyllic gite with perfect hosts”

Date of stay

30 July - 5 August 2017 

Darren & Paula were the perfect hosts at our idyllic stay in this superb location in the South West France countryside. The accommodation is superbly comfortable with a double bed on a mezzanine floor and a spacious lounge, dining room, kitchen and bathroom on the ground floor. All fully furnished and supplied with everything you need.

The grounds and lake allow plenty of room for roaming, relaxing and nature watching and the dark skies permit excellent star-gazing opportunities on a clear night. Wildlife includes deer, badgers, wild boar, red squirrels and, of course, the coypus in the lake.

A wide range of recreational equipment is provided (games, videos, archery, fishing, bikes, painting, telescope, ping pong, dipping pool, sun loungers etc.) There is a boat on the lake.

Nearby towns are a short drive away. There is WiFi but I recommend you take the opportunity to cut yourself off and enjoy the peace and quiet!!

Review from Website booking Guest

Date of stay

28 - 30 July 2017

What a find. A truly wonderful place. Thank you for sharing 

Review from HomeAway Guest

 

Date of Stay: 23 - 27 July 2017

Finder's Keepers, loser's weepers for sure. You will be overwhelmed with it's entirety.

What amazing hosts! Discreet yet responsive if needed.

Paula and Darren have transformed this beautiful part of France into a haven of tranquillity, beauty and a nature lover's retreat.

With nearly every possible sport you could desire in this region e.g. painting, table tennis, badminton, boules, cycling, fishing, darts, table football, archery and much more.

Fantastic walks with so much information the hosts can provide on local wildlife, not to mention the availability of scopes and binoculars.

They have a night vision one to spot those nocturnal ones and even a scope to spot the stars!

Relaxation is utmost with hammocks and seating placed in places that only the experienced would know where's best.

A truly wonderful place in an outstanding area with magnificent hosts.

A very memorable holiday.

                                                                                                 

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

22 - 23 July 2017

Un véritable havre de paix, magnifique, tout est fait pour se reposer et se sentir à l'aise. Le gîte est très agréable aussi. Un très bon accueil et de très bonnes prestations. Coup de cœur assuré! Nous recommandons vivement ce logement

Merci pour ce magnifique séjour. Un véritable havre de paix, très bon accueil, de très belles prestations, nous reviendrons plus longtemps! Julie et JB

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

14 - 16 July 2017

 

Le gite de Paula et Darren est un endroit parfait pour un court ou long séjour. La décoration est magnifique et le logement très propre. De nombreuses activités sont à faire sur place : tir à l'arc, promenade en barque, badminton, ping pong et bien d'autres... Darren nous a accueilli et s'est montré très attentionné et disponible.

Review from Abritel, HomeAway guest

 

Fantastique séjour chez Paula et Darren en pleine nature et au sein d'un gîte parfaitement équipé

Date of stay

1 - 8 July 2017

 

Merci Darren et Paula !!

Nous avons dès les premières minutes sentis que nous allions passer un excellent séjour dans votre gîte et cela s'est confirmé . Tant d'attention jamais rencontrées dans un gîte : propreté, petites attentions ( corbeille de fruits , vin et jus d'orange) et un accueil si charmant et à notre écoute dès que nécessaire et à la fois tellement discret .

Tant d'atouts au sein de la propriété ( un havre de verdure et de clame avec tant d'activités mis à disposition et le lac si beau au coucher de soleil ) ; dans ce coin du Gers dans un rayon de 10 à 40 km où nous avons visité d'abord la région et les villages si charmants à vélo ( Condom, Fourcés , Cité Château médiéval de Larressingle ,) Puis en voiture pour les sites un peu plus éloignés et du fait de la chaleur ( Lectoure , La Romieu, Château de Cassaigne , Montréal, Eauze , Flaran , Saint Puy (Château de Monluc ).

Les villages sont tellement jolis avec du patrimoine partout , du vin ou de l’Armagnac !!

En résumé je recommande à tous nos amis ce gîte merveilleux car il vaut le détour dans ce petit coin du GERS que nous recommandons également.

Encore merci pour ce séjour et cet acceuil !!!!!

Review from HomeAway guest

 

A PROFESSIONALLY RUN ESTABLISHMENT

Lieu-Dit Badie, Marcadis, Moncrabeau, 47600, France

Date of Stay

17 Jun 2017 - 1 July 2017

I cant praise Darren enough over the way that he and Paula run this establishment. You may book here with confidence, but do it! The accommodation and the setting are most agreeable and most will enjoy it in all aspects. We stayed for 2 weeks, we swam in the lake, picnicked at the lake, walked the property, tried star gazing and drove around the area on the 5 suggested routes of back rural lanes. We discovered some lovely villages and restaurants. It is arguably the most attractive and little know part of France that we have got to know after 25 years of exploring the country. I dont need to go into detail over the positives for Gite Marcadis, just book!