2018 Reviews

Review from HomeAway Guest

 

Everything one can possibly need is there, and it has got style to it!

Date of Stay

1 - 15 Sep 2018

Darren, your landlord, is a most friendly, hospitable, creative, energetic and playful personality, who is willing to help you with anything without being obtrusive at all. There is no need to get bored, neither in good nor in bad weather, for the premises are full of nice and original seats, hidden fairies - I'm not going to reveal anything - nature and a whole shed changed into relaxing place, with board games, a pool table, books, artist's materials, etc. Behind the shed, there is a table, bench and hanging chair where you can perfectly enjoy the sunset. And then there is the world outside. The area is really charming and quiet, with its bastides and other little towns (e.g. Nérac) and beautiful gardens (Les Jardins de Coursiana) that are worth a visit. And one of their good aspects is, that they are within reasonable reach so that they can be visited in half a day if you want. Which gives you time to fill the other half of the day by having a siesta, doing some shopping, playing around 'at home' or add another half-a-day's visit. And don't forget to swim in the lake, row-row-row-your-boat and watch the stars at night. You can even see the Milky Way! Book this gîte! Now! You won't regret it.

Review from HomeAway guest

The best Gite we have ever stayed in-absolutely fantastic !

Date of stay

4 - 18 August 2018

 

 

Marcadis Gite @ Finders Keepers is amazing, it was everything we expected and much much more. From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a great holiday, Paula and Darren were super hosts and made every effort to ensure our stay with them was perfect. Nothing was to much trouble. The many facilities available to us were unbelievable and we made best use of most of them, we especially enjoyed the archery with Paula and Darren, boating on the lake and playing pool in the barn aptly named Shady Rest.The sunsets from the garden were amazing. Thank you Paula and Darren for sharing your wonderful space with us and good luck with your plans for the future. 

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

5 - 8 July 2018

“Un séjour trop court pour apprécier tout ce que ce magnifique endroit et son équipement peut nous offrir. Darren est un hôte plein d'attention et toujours souriant Paula a notre écoute. Un moment inoubliable prés du petit Lac avec tour en barque . C'est sur on y retournera. Michéle et Alain ”

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

28 June - 2 July 2018

Wonderful Escape!

What a wonderful escape. Josh and I came to France for a friends wedding just outside of Condom so chose Finders Keepers for our stay, and what a great choice we made. Paula was so friendly and made the booking process easy. Before we arrived we received a Welcome pack and directions to the Gite, we felt welcome before we had even arrived. Darren met us on arrival and he too was so friendly welcoming and helpful throughout our entire stay. The grounds are spectacular, the lake is wonderful - we swam, went fishing and went out in the little boat. We played ping pong, badminton and board games in the evenings. There is so much to do here, if only we had more time. We’re hoping Darren and Paula create more accommodation so we can come back with our family next year. Thank you both for creating such a wonderful place, we hope you’ll have us back soon! 

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

6 - 15 June 2018

Outstanding, beautiful & relaxing!

We had the most relaxing 9 days in this wonderful property with ts superb gardens and panoramic views. The Gite is lovely & cosy, well equipped and spacious. Darren & Paula are the perfect hosts and could not do enough to make our stay any more enjoyable. We will definitely be returning in the near future. 

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

25 - 29 May 2018

Perfect weekend getaway

Beautiful location! And great hosts!!

Review from Airbnb guest

Date of stay

23 - 25 May 2018

 

 

Ce mini-séjour a été un enchantement pour moi. J'ai pu profiter de l'excellent accueil de mes hôtes et du gîte, superbement aménagé et doté d'un environnement exceptionnel, par sa quiétude et la richesse des observations naturalistes qu'il offre. Merci encore !

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

11 - 13 May 2018

Joli site confortable et accueillant
 

Très joli site, reposant au milieu d'un très joli jardin. Tout est prévu pour le repos

Review from Airbnb guest

Date of stay

25 - 30 April 2018

Peaceful and comfortable. Also well appointed for general comfort. Great hosts, recommend.