REVIEWS

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

8 October - 11 October 2021

This gîte is absolutely wonderful, truly a gem. It’s relaxing and yet packed full of things to do. You’re completely independent but the owner is warm and welcoming. Don’t hesitate to book a trip here, you will not regret it! The house is beautifully restored and the grounds are charming and expansive. We can’t wait to come back!

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

18 September - 2 October 2021

Endroit idéal pour se ressourcer et se reposer. On se retrouve en plein nature au calme.

Endroit très agréable, calme, très belle vue. Hôte spontané, arrangeant et disponible. Je recommande cette location!

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

3 September - 10 September 2021

We had a nice quiet stay in this place! It's also well located to visit this part of France, and not too far from other regions (2h drive to the western coast or to the Pyrenees mountains). It's as quiet and relaxing as advertised, with many cute spots to sit in! The house is rather comfortable, but as this is on the countryside don't expect the same comfort as a city stay (e.g the internet can be quite slow, the oven/stoves use gas, etc.). Would recommend to anyone looking for a very quiet and relaxing stay!

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

29 August - 3 September 2021

Déconnexion totale, dans un gîte très bien aménagé et équipé. L'accueil est super du début à la fin. Le gîte est mitoyen à la maison des propriétaires mais aucun vis à vis, tout est fait pour qu'on de sente bien et seul au monde. Beaucoup d'équipements de loisirs, la piscine est bienvenue avec une superbe vue dégagée sur les champs voisins. De nombreux endroits aménagés partout pour profiter du calme et des différentes vues côté couchant ou levant... se promener dans la propriété vers le lac et le jardin des papillons est un vrai bonheur pour les amoureux de nature et de calme. Vraiment c'est un chouette endroit à recommander. À mi-chemin entre Nérac et Condom, on trouve tout ce qu'il faut comme commerces et restaurants si nécessaire. À noter: la piscine est à quelques pas du gîte et le lac à plusieurs minutes à pieds on ne le voit pas de la maison.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

1 August - 6 August 2021

La nature à l’état pur, le calme, un endroit idéal pour se reposer et se ressourcer

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

24 July - 31 July 2021

Au calme dans un cadre verdoyant

Tout est fait pour profiter à fond de l’environnement, avec beaucoup de goût. Équipement au top.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

16 July - 23 July 2021

Situé en pleine nature à la limite entre le Gers et le Lot-et-Garonne, cet endroit est parfait pour passer des vacances reposantes... piscine, jeux, salon de jardin, étang. Tout est à disposition. Vous ne voudrez plus quitter les lieux !

Review from Website

Date of stay

6 July - 16 July 2021

Our 3rd visit and as good as ever. This is a fantastic place run by fantstic people - and yes - Paula does exist as we have finally met. I could repeat all of the previous comments which does really tick all of the boxes. Our weather was mixed but as such we were able to enjoy both the outdoors and the 'inside outside' and all teh facilities. Thank you Paula and Darren for a great visit. We will be back.

Review from Website

Date of stay

26 June - 3 July 2021

Marks 6 out of 5. Thoroughly endorse every positive coment made. Thank you for a very lovely stay. Coming back .

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

13 June - 26 June 2021

We had a great time at Finders Keepers. It is a little paradise! The gite is more than complete; from the kitchen till the music installation, the nice terras and all the lights at night. We enjoyed everything. Went to the lake, played golf, ride the bike (little bit hilly!), enjoyed the sun at the pool and the chickens knocking on our door for food made us smile.  But most of all we liked the silence and all the space we have there. Darren and Paula are very hospitable. With all the plans, Finders Keepers will be even more beautiful in the future!

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

6 June - 12 June 2021

Calme, nature et douceur de vivre

De l'accueil aux services (quand necessaire) le propriétaire Darren est là, d'une discrète présence et à votre disposition pour vous proposer des activités sur place, vous conseiller sur les sites environnants à visiter. Le gîte est TOP pour 2 personnes. Le parc est somptueux et les jardins très fleuris. Une petite piscine très appréciable. Le gîte est à 10/20km de sites remarquables à visiter sans faute. Pour tout faire prévoir 2 semaines. Nous avons regretté l'absence de Paula et espérons faire sa connaissance une prochaine fois

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

4 June - 6 June 2021

Au top !!

Un gîte tout équipé avec même un home cinéma et des équipements jamais vu dans une location, profitez du lac au calme, vraiment un endroit génial

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

24 May - 29 May 2021

Lieu magique! Beaucoup d'espace, décoré avec gout, fonctionnel et des hôtes très attentifs à notre bien-être. Pour les amoureux de la nature c'est un must et l'équilibre parfait entre détente et activités, il y a de quoi occuper ses journées et passer des soirées sympas entre le lac, la piscine, le barbecue, le barn etc... Je recommande absolument!

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

22 May - 24 May 2021

No words can say how nice is this place. So much to see and do, with a very warm welcome from Darren. Can't wait to come back again. Thanks alot.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

26 Oct - 29 Oct 2020

Don't hesitate ! You will not be disappointed !

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

13 - 20 Oct 2020

Das Haus ist zu empfehlen .

Das Haus umfasst mehrere Hektar-Grundstück. Stühle und Tische zum sitzen findet man überall im Arial. zum Grundstück gehört auch einen kleinen See mit Insel. man kann mit dem Boot dort fischen gehen. Der Gastgeber Herr Darren ist sehr lieber Mensch. der Platz hier würde nicht ausreichen , um ihn mit Worten genau zu beschreiben. Danke Darren vielmals für Alles

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

3 - 10 Oct 2020

Mischung aus rustikal und edel eingerichteter Ferienwohnung. Wir haben nichts vermisst. Ideal für Menschen, die Einsamkeit und ländliche Idylle schätzen. Terrasse gestaltet im südlichen Flair. Die Gite bietet viele Möglichkeiten zu persönlichen Aktivitäten wie Naturbeobachtungen, Schwimmen im dazugehörigen See oder im eigenen Pool, Radfahren, Billard, Tischtennis, Darts und vieles anderes mehr

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

26 Sept - 3 Oct 2020

Le gîte a été conforme à nos attentes et nous avons pu apprécier le calme de la propriété avec son lac. Tout a été parfait et nous avons apprécié les oeufs des poules de Darren et de Paula.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

14 - 18 Sept 2020

Lieu spécifique où le temps suspend son vol. Retour à la nature. Très reposant. Nous avons redécouvert, peut être même decouvert l’art de ne rien faire et de renouer le contact avec l’universel.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

14 - 14 Sept 2020

Tout était absolument parfait, je recommande chaudement à tous les amateurs de tranquillité

Review from HomeAway

Date of stay

5 - 12 Sept 2020

Inoubliable

Finders Keepers :on a trouvé et on gardera ...de merveilleux souvenirs! Confort digne d'un grand hôtel et pour les amoureux de la nature un vrai paradis. Tellement d'activités sur place et de calme qu'on a dû se forcer pour prendre la voiture afin de visiter cette très belle région et ses beaux villages . On n'a jamais fait plusieurs fois le même gîte mais là ...on reviendra 🙂 Merci Darren "you are the best and nothing more to add " 👍👍 

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

25 July - 8 August 2020

We had a wonderful time in Finders Keepers. It's a special place that offers al lot, the vast grounds where you can walk around, the lake. The house is spacious and comfortable with a cosy terrace. The environment: a beautiful sloping landscape with pictureque little towns. Communication with Paula and Darren is easy. In short: we do recommend this place to anyone who's looking for something special. Margriet & Jacques, Middelburg

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

11 -18 July 2020

Paula & Darren sont des hôtes très accueillants et discrets. Leur propriété est très grande, le gite est mitoyen à leur habitation mais cela n'est pas dérangeant. Nous avons disposé de deux terrasses privatives, d'une piscine rien que pour nous et de l'accès au lac (où nous avons pu tester le canoe !). La grange de Paula & Darren dispose de tellement d'activités que nous n'avons pas eu assez d'une semaine pour tout tester ! (billard, jeux de société, fléchettes, badminton, ping-pong ...). La campagne environnante est super sympa à découvrir à vélo (prêtés gratuitement) ou en voiture. N'hésitez pas à faire un tour au marché fermier du mardi soir chez M. & Mme Wenk (les voisins). Pour résumer, nous avons passé un super séjour, au calme et propice à la détente :)

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

21 - 28 Sept 2019

Peaceful retreat!

A lovely peaceful hideaway in the countryside. Chill and relax in the grounds or explore the nearby quaint and beautiful villages. Fab friendly hosts on site for help if needed. Gite also lovely and comfortable! Everything has been thought of and provided to make your stay as perfect as possible.

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

1 - 5 Sept 2019

Fabulous property in a great location, with plenty of living space.

Wow, what great Gite... This is a little gem with loads to do. Quiet and secluded with a lake to view and enjoy with glass of wine. Darren and Paula have created a wonderful 'finders keepers' hideaway; this is our second visit and we will be returning in 2020. Thank you.

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

26 - 28 August 2019

What a find!!!

We loved our stay at Finders Keepers. It was everything we had expected and so much more. We finished our French trip with two days here for rest and relaxation. There is so much to do within the property that you won’t want to leave although when you do you will find some real gems in this beautiful part of France. We loved everything about this Gite and think Paula and Darren are offering something very special indeed. Our favourite spot was down by the lake where the boat is stored but there are so many seating areas that I am sure we still had some to find. This is a real nature lovers retreat but at a price that certainly doesn’t reflect the standard of the accommodation. We loved the quality of the linens and the softness of the towels and robes. I can’t find a single negative; only that we had to leave! We will be back for a longer stay next time! Thank you so much Darren and Paula!

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

17 - 24 August 2019

Excellent séjour !

Situé dans une grande propriété où tout est mis à disposition des vacanciers, le gite se révèle riche en activités à faire sur place ; farniente dans les hamacs, billard, tennis de table, piscine, lecture, dessins et peinture, etc.... Le plus pour ce gite se situe dans sa partie boisée avec le lac sur lequel il est possible de se balader en barque pour observer la faune et la flore. Nous avons été très bien accueillis et nous nous sommes sentis comme chez nous dès le premier jour. Nous recommandons vivement cette location, surtout pour les amoureux de la nature !

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

13 - 27 July 2019

Finders keepers has got to be the best place we’ve ever stayed in. Great host nothing is too much trouble, There’s everything here for you archery, fishing Darts. Pool table tennis Music And much much more lovely places to visit and eat out Or just stay in and relax We will be returning next year. Had a brill holiday Thanks Darren See you next year

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

30 June - 3 July 2019

We had the most wonderful time. The rural location suited us perfectly and the wildlife was fantastic, even though we didn’t see the pine marten. Darren was very friendly and helpful. We certainly plan to return.

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

22 - 29 June 2019

Super

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

16 - 21 June 2019

One of the best Airbnb's I have stayed at! Thanks Darren and Paula, we may be back in the future!

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

10 - 14 May 2019

This Gite and the park like setting of Finders Keepers is PERFECT. You will not find a more wonderful, clean, quaint, comfortable quite and lovely spot in France. Superbe!

Review from HomeAway Guest

 

Everything one can possibly need is there, and it has got style to it!

Date of Stay

1 - 15 Sep 2018

Darren, your landlord, is a most friendly, hospitable, creative, energetic and playful personality, who is willing to help you with anything without being obtrusive at all. There is no need to get bored, neither in good nor in bad weather, for the premises are full of nice and original seats, hidden fairies - I'm not going to reveal anything - nature and a whole shed changed into relaxing place, with board games, a pool table, books, artist's materials, etc. Behind the shed, there is a table, bench and hanging chair where you can perfectly enjoy the sunset. And then there is the world outside. The area is really charming and quiet, with its bastides and other little towns (e.g. Nérac) and beautiful gardens (Les Jardins de Coursiana) that are worth a visit. And one of their good aspects is, that they are within reasonable reach so that they can be visited in half a day if you want. Which gives you time to fill the other half of the day by having a siesta, doing some shopping, playing around 'at home' or add another half-a-day's visit. And don't forget to swim in the lake, row-row-row-your-boat and watch the stars at night. You can even see the Milky Way! Book this gîte! Now! You won't regret it.

Review from HomeAway guest

The best Gite we have ever stayed in-absolutely fantastic !

Date of stay

4 - 18 August 2018

 

 

Marcadis Gite @ Finders Keepers is amazing, it was everything we expected and much much more. From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a great holiday, Paula and Darren were super hosts and made every effort to ensure our stay with them was perfect. Nothing was to much trouble. The many facilities available to us were unbelievable and we made best use of most of them, we especially enjoyed the archery with Paula and Darren, boating on the lake and playing pool in the barn aptly named Shady Rest.The sunsets from the garden were amazing. Thank you Paula and Darren for sharing your wonderful space with us and good luck with your plans for the future. 

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

5 - 8 July 2018

“Un séjour trop court pour apprécier tout ce que ce magnifique endroit et son équipement peut nous offrir. Darren est un hôte plein d'attention et toujours souriant Paula a notre écoute. Un moment inoubliable prés du petit Lac avec tour en barque . C'est sur on y retournera. Michéle et Alain ”

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

28 June - 2 July 2018

Wonderful Escape!

What a wonderful escape. Josh and I came to France for a friends wedding just outside of Condom so chose Finders Keepers for our stay, and what a great choice we made. Paula was so friendly and made the booking process easy. Before we arrived we received a Welcome pack and directions to the Gite, we felt welcome before we had even arrived. Darren met us on arrival and he too was so friendly welcoming and helpful throughout our entire stay. The grounds are spectacular, the lake is wonderful - we swam, went fishing and went out in the little boat. We played ping pong, badminton and board games in the evenings. There is so much to do here, if only we had more time. We’re hoping Darren and Paula create more accommodation so we can come back with our family next year. Thank you both for creating such a wonderful place, we hope you’ll have us back soon! 

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

6 - 15 June 2018

Outstanding, beautiful & relaxing!

We had the most relaxing 9 days in this wonderful property with ts superb gardens and panoramic views. The Gite is lovely & cosy, well equipped and spacious. Darren & Paula are the perfect hosts and could not do enough to make our stay any more enjoyable. We will definitely be returning in the near future. 

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

25 - 29 May 2018

Perfect weekend getaway

Beautiful location! And great hosts!!

Review from Airbnb guest

Date of stay

23 - 25 May 2018

 

 

Ce mini-séjour a été un enchantement pour moi. J'ai pu profiter de l'excellent accueil de mes hôtes et du gîte, superbement aménagé et doté d'un environnement exceptionnel, par sa quiétude et la richesse des observations naturalistes qu'il offre. Merci encore !

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

11 - 13 May 2018

Joli site confortable et accueillant
 

Très joli site, reposant au milieu d'un très joli jardin. Tout est prévu pour le repos

Review from Airbnb guest

Date of stay

25 - 30 April 2018

Peaceful and comfortable. Also well appointed for general comfort. Great hosts, recommend.

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

11 - 15 September

 

Right at the top of all Airbnb properties we have visited. Absolutely incredible offering. The gite is large, very clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. It is located in the countryside so it is very quiet and peaceful. You have access to the many acres of the property which offer all kinds of experiences....fishing, archery, swimming, boating, badminton, beautiful walks and of course, lots of hammocks to stretch out in for a nap...after reading. The hosts have paid so much attention and taken much care to the renovation of this beautiful property for the enjoyment of their guests. If you ever find yourself in this part of France or if you don't....make an effort to travel here and stay at his great find! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Review from Abritel, HomeAway guest

 

Calme, sérénité, repos, activités, lac, belle région .

Lieu-Dit Badie, Marcadis, Moncrabeau, 47600, France

Date of Stay

12 - 26 August 2017

Vaste endroit verdoyant et tres bien entretenu ou nous attendent chaises longues, hamacs, parasols ! Ressourcant ! Un grand merci à Paula et daren de nous avoir permis de passer de belles vacances dans un cadre paradisiaque.

Review from Abritel, HomeAway guest

Date of stay

5 - 12 August 2017

 

GREAT!!!

 

Une semaine radieuse dans une région du Sud Ouest que j'ai pu apprécier. La location top niveau rapport qualité/prix dans une très belle propriété. Paula & Darren, the owners, très accueillants, le coeur sur la main... Seul le temps n' a pas été tout à fait au rendez-vous. Location à recommander

Review from a guest who booked through this website. review left on TripAdviser

 

"Get away from it all in this idyllic gite with perfect hosts”

Date of stay

30 July - 5 August 2017 

Darren & Paula were the perfect hosts at our idyllic stay in this superb location in the South West France countryside. The accommodation is superbly comfortable with a double bed on a mezzanine floor and a spacious lounge, dining room, kitchen and bathroom on the ground floor. All fully furnished and supplied with everything you need.

The grounds and lake allow plenty of room for roaming, relaxing and nature watching and the dark skies permit excellent star-gazing opportunities on a clear night. Wildlife includes deer, badgers, wild boar, red squirrels and, of course, the coypus in the lake.

A wide range of recreational equipment is provided (games, videos, archery, fishing, bikes, painting, telescope, ping pong, dipping pool, sun loungers etc.) There is a boat on the lake.

Nearby towns are a short drive away. There is WiFi but I recommend you take the opportunity to cut yourself off and enjoy the peace and quiet!!

Review from Website booking Guest

Date of stay

28 - 30 July 2017

What a find. A truly wonderful place. Thank you for sharing 

Review from HomeAway Guest

 

Date of Stay: 23 - 27 July 2017

Finder's Keepers, loser's weepers for sure. You will be overwhelmed with it's entirety.

What amazing hosts! Discreet yet responsive if needed.

Paula and Darren have transformed this beautiful part of France into a haven of tranquillity, beauty and a nature lover's retreat.

With nearly every possible sport you could desire in this region e.g. painting, table tennis, badminton, boules, cycling, fishing, darts, table football, archery and much more.

Fantastic walks with so much information the hosts can provide on local wildlife, not to mention the availability of scopes and binoculars.

They have a night vision one to spot those nocturnal ones and even a scope to spot the stars!

Relaxation is utmost with hammocks and seating placed in places that only the experienced would know where's best.

A truly wonderful place in an outstanding area with magnificent hosts.

A very memorable holiday.

                                                                                                 

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

22 - 23 July 2017

Un véritable havre de paix, magnifique, tout est fait pour se reposer et se sentir à l'aise. Le gîte est très agréable aussi. Un très bon accueil et de très bonnes prestations. Coup de cœur assuré! Nous recommandons vivement ce logement

Merci pour ce magnifique séjour. Un véritable havre de paix, très bon accueil, de très belles prestations, nous reviendrons plus longtemps! Julie et JB

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

14 - 16 July 2017

 

Le gite de Paula et Darren est un endroit parfait pour un court ou long séjour. La décoration est magnifique et le logement très propre. De nombreuses activités sont à faire sur place : tir à l'arc, promenade en barque, badminton, ping pong et bien d'autres... Darren nous a accueilli et s'est montré très attentionné et disponible.

Review from Abritel, HomeAway guest

 

Fantastique séjour chez Paula et Darren en pleine nature et au sein d'un gîte parfaitement équipé

Date of stay

1 - 8 July 2017

 

Merci Darren et Paula !!

Nous avons dès les premières minutes sentis que nous allions passer un excellent séjour dans votre gîte et cela s'est confirmé . Tant d'attention jamais rencontrées dans un gîte : propreté, petites attentions ( corbeille de fruits , vin et jus d'orange) et un accueil si charmant et à notre écoute dès que nécessaire et à la fois tellement discret .

Tant d'atouts au sein de la propriété ( un havre de verdure et de clame avec tant d'activités mis à disposition et le lac si beau au coucher de soleil ) ; dans ce coin du Gers dans un rayon de 10 à 40 km où nous avons visité d'abord la région et les villages si charmants à vélo ( Condom, Fourcés , Cité Château médiéval de Larressingle ,) Puis en voiture pour les sites un peu plus éloignés et du fait de la chaleur ( Lectoure , La Romieu, Château de Cassaigne , Montréal, Eauze , Flaran , Saint Puy (Château de Monluc ).

Les villages sont tellement jolis avec du patrimoine partout , du vin ou de l’Armagnac !!

En résumé je recommande à tous nos amis ce gîte merveilleux car il vaut le détour dans ce petit coin du GERS que nous recommandons également.

Encore merci pour ce séjour et cet acceuil !!!!!

Review from HomeAway guest

 

A PROFESSIONALLY RUN ESTABLISHMENT

Lieu-Dit Badie, Marcadis, Moncrabeau, 47600, France

Date of Stay

17 Jun 2017 - 1 July 2017

I cant praise Darren enough over the way that he and Paula run this establishment. You may book here with confidence, but do it! The accommodation and the setting are most agreeable and most will enjoy it in all aspects. We stayed for 2 weeks, we swam in the lake, picnicked at the lake, walked the property, tried star gazing and drove around the area on the 5 suggested routes of back rural lanes. We discovered some lovely villages and restaurants. It is arguably the most attractive and little know part of France that we have got to know after 25 years of exploring the country. I dont need to go into detail over the positives for Gite Marcadis, just book!