• Marcadis Gite French Holiday Let
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Good Business Photographs
  • Marcadis Gite Wildlife Videos
  • Marcadis Gite Pinterest
  • Marcadis Gite Instagram

ADRESSE/Address

Finders Keepers France

Lieu-Dit Badie

Marcadis

Moncrabeau

47600

FRANCE

CONTACTEZ NOUS/Contact details

FAÇONS DE RÉSERVER/How to Book

NOUS ACCEPTONS

How to Pay

Finderskeepersfrance@hotmail.com

Tel: +44 7832259314 (pour les réservations et les demandes de renseignements)

Tel: +44 7787426115 (Assistance pendant le séjour)

Tel: +33 972576909 

AIR BNB

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/14199299

HOMEAWAY​

https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p6904925

DIRECT AVEC LES PROPRIÉTAIRES

BOOK DIRECT WITH OWNERS

Visa, Mastercard, American Express

chèques

virement

Bank transfer

Show More

REVIEWS

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

26 - 28 August 2019

What a find!!!

We loved our stay at Finders Keepers. It was everything we had expected and so much more. We finished our French trip with two days here for rest and relaxation. There is so much to do within the property that you won’t want to leave although when you do you will find some real gems in this beautiful part of France. We loved everything about this Gite and think Paula and Darren are offering something very special indeed. Our favourite spot was down by the lake where the boat is stored but there are so many seating areas that I am sure we still had some to find. This is a real nature lovers retreat but at a price that certainly doesn’t reflect the standard of the accommodation. We loved the quality of the linens and the softness of the towels and robes. I can’t find a single negative; only that we had to leave! We will be back for a longer stay next time! Thank you so much Darren and Paula!

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

1 - 5 Sept 2019

Fabulous property in a great location, with plenty of living space.

Wow, what great Gite... This is a little gem with loads to do. Quiet and secluded with a lake to view and enjoy with glass of wine. Darren and Paula have created a wonderful 'finders keepers' hideaway; this is our second visit and we will be returning in 2020. Thank you.

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

17 - 24 August 2019

Excellent séjour !

Situé dans une grande propriété où tout est mis à disposition des vacanciers, le gite se révèle riche en activités à faire sur place ; farniente dans les hamacs, billard, tennis de table, piscine, lecture, dessins et peinture, etc.... Le plus pour ce gite se situe dans sa partie boisée avec le lac sur lequel il est possible de se balader en barque pour observer la faune et la flore. Nous avons été très bien accueillis et nous nous sommes sentis comme chez nous dès le premier jour. Nous recommandons vivement cette location, surtout pour les amoureux de la nature !

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

13 - 27 July 2019

Finders keepers has got to be the best place we’ve ever stayed in. Great host nothing is too much trouble, There’s everything here for you archery, fishing Darts. Pool table tennis Music And much much more lovely places to visit and eat out Or just stay in and relax We will be returning next year. Had a brill holiday Thanks Darren See you next year

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

30 June - 3 July 2019

We had the most wonderful time. The rural location suited us perfectly and the wildlife was fantastic, even though we didn’t see the pine marten. Darren was very friendly and helpful. We certainly plan to return.

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

22 - 29 June 2019

Super

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

16 - 21 June 2019

One of the best Airbnb's I have stayed at! Thanks Darren and Paula, we may be back in the future!

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

10 - 14 May 2019

This Gite and the park like setting of Finders Keepers is PERFECT. You will not find a more wonderful, clean, quaint, comfortable quite and lovely spot in France. Superbe!

Review from HomeAway Guest

 

Everything one can possibly need is there, and it has got style to it!

Date of Stay

1 - 15 Sep 2018

Darren, your landlord, is a most friendly, hospitable, creative, energetic and playful personality, who is willing to help you with anything without being obtrusive at all. There is no need to get bored, neither in good nor in bad weather, for the premises are full of nice and original seats, hidden fairies - I'm not going to reveal anything - nature and a whole shed changed into relaxing place, with board games, a pool table, books, artist's materials, etc. Behind the shed, there is a table, bench and hanging chair where you can perfectly enjoy the sunset. And then there is the world outside. The area is really charming and quiet, with its bastides and other little towns (e.g. Nérac) and beautiful gardens (Les Jardins de Coursiana) that are worth a visit. And one of their good aspects is, that they are within reasonable reach so that they can be visited in half a day if you want. Which gives you time to fill the other half of the day by having a siesta, doing some shopping, playing around 'at home' or add another half-a-day's visit. And don't forget to swim in the lake, row-row-row-your-boat and watch the stars at night. You can even see the Milky Way! Book this gîte! Now! You won't regret it.

Review from HomeAway guest

The best Gite we have ever stayed in-absolutely fantastic !

Date of stay

4 - 18 August 2018

 

 

Marcadis Gite @ Finders Keepers is amazing, it was everything we expected and much much more. From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a great holiday, Paula and Darren were super hosts and made every effort to ensure our stay with them was perfect. Nothing was to much trouble. The many facilities available to us were unbelievable and we made best use of most of them, we especially enjoyed the archery with Paula and Darren, boating on the lake and playing pool in the barn aptly named Shady Rest.The sunsets from the garden were amazing. Thank you Paula and Darren for sharing your wonderful space with us and good luck with your plans for the future. 

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

5 - 8 July 2018

“Un séjour trop court pour apprécier tout ce que ce magnifique endroit et son équipement peut nous offrir. Darren est un hôte plein d'attention et toujours souriant Paula a notre écoute. Un moment inoubliable prés du petit Lac avec tour en barque . C'est sur on y retournera. Michéle et Alain ”

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

28 June - 2 July 2018

Wonderful Escape!

What a wonderful escape. Josh and I came to France for a friends wedding just outside of Condom so chose Finders Keepers for our stay, and what a great choice we made. Paula was so friendly and made the booking process easy. Before we arrived we received a Welcome pack and directions to the Gite, we felt welcome before we had even arrived. Darren met us on arrival and he too was so friendly welcoming and helpful throughout our entire stay. The grounds are spectacular, the lake is wonderful - we swam, went fishing and went out in the little boat. We played ping pong, badminton and board games in the evenings. There is so much to do here, if only we had more time. We’re hoping Darren and Paula create more accommodation so we can come back with our family next year. Thank you both for creating such a wonderful place, we hope you’ll have us back soon! 

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

6 - 15 June 2018

Outstanding, beautiful & relaxing!

We had the most relaxing 9 days in this wonderful property with ts superb gardens and panoramic views. The Gite is lovely & cosy, well equipped and spacious. Darren & Paula are the perfect hosts and could not do enough to make our stay any more enjoyable. We will definitely be returning in the near future. 

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

25 - 29 May 2018

Perfect weekend getaway

Beautiful location! And great hosts!!

Review from Airbnb guest

Date of stay

23 - 25 May 2018

 

 

Ce mini-séjour a été un enchantement pour moi. J'ai pu profiter de l'excellent accueil de mes hôtes et du gîte, superbement aménagé et doté d'un environnement exceptionnel, par sa quiétude et la richesse des observations naturalistes qu'il offre. Merci encore !

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

11 - 13 May 2018

Joli site confortable et accueillant
 

Très joli site, reposant au milieu d'un très joli jardin. Tout est prévu pour le repos

Review from Airbnb guest

Date of stay

25 - 30 April 2018

Peaceful and comfortable. Also well appointed for general comfort. Great hosts, recommend.

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

11 - 15 September

 

Right at the top of all Airbnb properties we have visited. Absolutely incredible offering. The gite is large, very clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. It is located in the countryside so it is very quiet and peaceful. You have access to the many acres of the property which offer all kinds of experiences....fishing, archery, swimming, boating, badminton, beautiful walks and of course, lots of hammocks to stretch out in for a nap...after reading. The hosts have paid so much attention and taken much care to the renovation of this beautiful property for the enjoyment of their guests. If you ever find yourself in this part of France or if you don't....make an effort to travel here and stay at his great find! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Review from Abritel, HomeAway guest

 

Calme, sérénité, repos, activités, lac, belle région .

Lieu-Dit Badie, Marcadis, Moncrabeau, 47600, France

Date of Stay

12 - 26 August 2017

Vaste endroit verdoyant et tres bien entretenu ou nous attendent chaises longues, hamacs, parasols ! Ressourcant ! Un grand merci à Paula et daren de nous avoir permis de passer de belles vacances dans un cadre paradisiaque.

Review from Abritel, HomeAway guest

Date of stay

5 - 12 August 2017

 

GREAT!!!

 

Une semaine radieuse dans une région du Sud Ouest que j'ai pu apprécier. La location top niveau rapport qualité/prix dans une très belle propriété. Paula & Darren, the owners, très accueillants, le coeur sur la main... Seul le temps n' a pas été tout à fait au rendez-vous. Location à recommander

Review from a guest who booked through this website. review left on TripAdviser

 

"Get away from it all in this idyllic gite with perfect hosts”

Date of stay

30 July - 5 August 2017 

Darren & Paula were the perfect hosts at our idyllic stay in this superb location in the South West France countryside. The accommodation is superbly comfortable with a double bed on a mezzanine floor and a spacious lounge, dining room, kitchen and bathroom on the ground floor. All fully furnished and supplied with everything you need.

The grounds and lake allow plenty of room for roaming, relaxing and nature watching and the dark skies permit excellent star-gazing opportunities on a clear night. Wildlife includes deer, badgers, wild boar, red squirrels and, of course, the coypus in the lake.

A wide range of recreational equipment is provided (games, videos, archery, fishing, bikes, painting, telescope, ping pong, dipping pool, sun loungers etc.) There is a boat on the lake.

Nearby towns are a short drive away. There is WiFi but I recommend you take the opportunity to cut yourself off and enjoy the peace and quiet!!

Review from Website booking Guest

Date of stay

28 - 30 July 2017

What a find. A truly wonderful place. Thank you for sharing 

Review from HomeAway Guest

 

Date of Stay: 23 - 27 July 2017

Finder's Keepers, loser's weepers for sure. You will be overwhelmed with it's entirety.

What amazing hosts! Discreet yet responsive if needed.

Paula and Darren have transformed this beautiful part of France into a haven of tranquillity, beauty and a nature lover's retreat.

With nearly every possible sport you could desire in this region e.g. painting, table tennis, badminton, boules, cycling, fishing, darts, table football, archery and much more.

Fantastic walks with so much information the hosts can provide on local wildlife, not to mention the availability of scopes and binoculars.

They have a night vision one to spot those nocturnal ones and even a scope to spot the stars!

Relaxation is utmost with hammocks and seating placed in places that only the experienced would know where's best.

A truly wonderful place in an outstanding area with magnificent hosts.

A very memorable holiday.

                                                                                                 

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

22 - 23 July 2017

Un véritable havre de paix, magnifique, tout est fait pour se reposer et se sentir à l'aise. Le gîte est très agréable aussi. Un très bon accueil et de très bonnes prestations. Coup de cœur assuré! Nous recommandons vivement ce logement

Merci pour ce magnifique séjour. Un véritable havre de paix, très bon accueil, de très belles prestations, nous reviendrons plus longtemps! Julie et JB

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

14 - 16 July 2017

 

Le gite de Paula et Darren est un endroit parfait pour un court ou long séjour. La décoration est magnifique et le logement très propre. De nombreuses activités sont à faire sur place : tir à l'arc, promenade en barque, badminton, ping pong et bien d'autres... Darren nous a accueilli et s'est montré très attentionné et disponible.

Review from Abritel, HomeAway guest

 

Fantastique séjour chez Paula et Darren en pleine nature et au sein d'un gîte parfaitement équipé

Date of stay

1 - 8 July 2017

 

Merci Darren et Paula !!

Nous avons dès les premières minutes sentis que nous allions passer un excellent séjour dans votre gîte et cela s'est confirmé . Tant d'attention jamais rencontrées dans un gîte : propreté, petites attentions ( corbeille de fruits , vin et jus d'orange) et un accueil si charmant et à notre écoute dès que nécessaire et à la fois tellement discret .

Tant d'atouts au sein de la propriété ( un havre de verdure et de clame avec tant d'activités mis à disposition et le lac si beau au coucher de soleil ) ; dans ce coin du Gers dans un rayon de 10 à 40 km où nous avons visité d'abord la région et les villages si charmants à vélo ( Condom, Fourcés , Cité Château médiéval de Larressingle ,) Puis en voiture pour les sites un peu plus éloignés et du fait de la chaleur ( Lectoure , La Romieu, Château de Cassaigne , Montréal, Eauze , Flaran , Saint Puy (Château de Monluc ).

Les villages sont tellement jolis avec du patrimoine partout , du vin ou de l’Armagnac !!

En résumé je recommande à tous nos amis ce gîte merveilleux car il vaut le détour dans ce petit coin du GERS que nous recommandons également.

Encore merci pour ce séjour et cet acceuil !!!!!

Review from HomeAway guest

 

A PROFESSIONALLY RUN ESTABLISHMENT

Lieu-Dit Badie, Marcadis, Moncrabeau, 47600, France

Date of Stay

17 Jun 2017 - 1 July 2017

I cant praise Darren enough over the way that he and Paula run this establishment. You may book here with confidence, but do it! The accommodation and the setting are most agreeable and most will enjoy it in all aspects. We stayed for 2 weeks, we swam in the lake, picnicked at the lake, walked the property, tried star gazing and drove around the area on the 5 suggested routes of back rural lanes. We discovered some lovely villages and restaurants. It is arguably the most attractive and little know part of France that we have got to know after 25 years of exploring the country. I dont need to go into detail over the positives for Gite Marcadis, just book!

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

21 - 28 Sept 2019

Peaceful retreat!

A lovely peaceful hideaway in the countryside. Chill and relax in the grounds or explore the nearby quaint and beautiful villages. Fab friendly hosts on site for help if needed. Gite also lovely and comfortable! Everything has been thought of and provided to make your stay as perfect as possible.