2022 Reviews

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

1 - 4 October 2022

This is an idyllic spot, comparable with the best gites of the many we have experienced. A picnic by their lake was a dream surrounded by nature coupled with charming French villages to visit. Bordeaux is a day trip and worth visiting. Paula and Darren were generous, very welcoming and outstanding hosts. Given the opportunity we most certainly will return.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

5 - 12 September 2022

Excellent peaceful location and gite with superb facilities and great hosts.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

30 August - 5 September 2022

Nous sommes arrivés dans ce joli gîte au beau milieu des champs, accueillis par un « Darren » très sympathique, toujours heureux de nous renseigner. Paula et Darren on vraiment pensée à tout les équipements pour nous divertir. C’était magique… merci à eux!!

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

21 - 28 August 2022

Des aménagements agréables et judicieux

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

6 - 13 August 2022

Perfect rustic gite for 2 persons, set in a tranquil plot of land with access to fishing lake, games room, plunge pool and recliners, etc. Ideal for relaxation and to explore the Gers scenery and bastides. Great hosts too!

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

31 July - 5 August 2022

Un petit coin de paradis entouré de nature! Tout est pensé pour le bien-être des occupants des lieux : sports, loisirs, bancs disposés un peu partout! Bref un séjour au calme, tranquillité absolue dans un environnement idyllique où la nature et les animaux sont les maîtres des lieux!! Un grand merci à Paula pour sa disponibilité et sa réactivité pour répondre à nos questions et un grand merci à Darren pour son accueil chaleureux et tout en sourire! Vous nous reverrez l'année prochaine avec grand plaisir!!!!

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

23 - 30 July 2022

 

Thanks a lot for this wonderful week! Its the most beautiful and peaceful place we have ever stayed. Thank you Darren for your kindness. We had great fun with you and we're looking forward to seeing you again next year. We'll be happy to meet Paula. 

Review from WIX Guest

Date of stay

9 - 23 July 2022

 

We've had two wonderful weeks here watching the wildlife and being ignored by the cats unless we had food. We've had such a relaxing time, enjoying all of the other lovely places to sit peacefully, and find cool spots out the 35+ degree heat!. The pool is a godsend. The gite is perfect, so well equipped and we've enjoyed many a BBQ. Definitely must eat in the restaurant in Moncrabeau. Great bangers at the campsite snack bar too. Nerac market was fun - great food and music! Sorry we missed meeting you Paula, but your emails etc were great. Darren - fantastic hospitality, thanks for everything.

 

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

24 - 27 June 2022

 

Wonderful Property, Charming Location, Great Hosts

My wife and I had a great time at this VRBO. Our hosts, Paula and Darren, were so welcoming and nice from the moment we met them until the time we left. Their property has so many cool amenities, including a dipping pool, pool table, dartboard, and private lake. We would recommend this VRBO to anyone who finds themselves in/near the town of Nérac.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

2 - 5 June 2022

 

C’est un petit coin de paradis !! Le séjour était parfait ! Tant de surprises à découvrir sur place ! Pour sûr vous passerez un agréable moment chez Paula&Darren, et vous serez reçu très chaleureusement

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

28 - 30 May 2022

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour chez Darren et Paula. Non seulement l'accueil était très chaleureux mais en plus tout est fait pour le bien-être de chacun. Les services proposés sont nombreux, l'environnement est exceptionnel, le gîte est tout à fait charmant. Nous vous le recommandons.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

26 - 28 May 2022

Traumhaft gelegenes Anwesen inmitten der Natur! Paula und Darren haben viel Liebe in das Haus und die Umgebung gesteckt. Es gibt zahlreiche gemütliche Sitzecken und der See ist ein Traum! Vielen Dank auch für den Willkommensgruß! Wir kommen gern wieder!

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

22 - 25 May 2022

Séjour tout à fait délicieux ! Paula et Darren ont un vrai havre de paix. Nous cherchions calme et sérénité, nous l’avons trouvé chez eux. Tout est fait avec goût pour un confort idéal. Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir. Merci Darren et Paula.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

7 - 21 May 2022

Easy and early check-in (2pm), lovely gite, well equipped kitchen, many different seating areas around the garden with fabulous views. Nature lovers can watch a lot of wildlife, especially early in the morning. Great host, very discreet but at hand if needed. Lots of books, games, bikes etc to keep you entertained and a plunge pool to freshen up. Such a great place to chill out and rejuvenate! Location is also a great plus as one can drive easily to many villages and towns all around. Missing it already!