2019 Reviews

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

21 - 28 Sept 2019

Peaceful retreat!

A lovely peaceful hideaway in the countryside. Chill and relax in the grounds or explore the nearby quaint and beautiful villages. Fab friendly hosts on site for help if needed. Gite also lovely and comfortable! Everything has been thought of and provided to make your stay as perfect as possible.

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

1 - 5 Sept 2019

Fabulous property in a great location, with plenty of living space.

Wow, what great Gite... This is a little gem with loads to do. Quiet and secluded with a lake to view and enjoy with glass of wine. Darren and Paula have created a wonderful 'finders keepers' hideaway; this is our second visit and we will be returning in 2020. Thank you.

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

26 - 28 August 2019

What a find!!!

We loved our stay at Finders Keepers. It was everything we had expected and so much more. We finished our French trip with two days here for rest and relaxation. There is so much to do within the property that you won’t want to leave although when you do you will find some real gems in this beautiful part of France. We loved everything about this Gite and think Paula and Darren are offering something very special indeed. Our favourite spot was down by the lake where the boat is stored but there are so many seating areas that I am sure we still had some to find. This is a real nature lovers retreat but at a price that certainly doesn’t reflect the standard of the accommodation. We loved the quality of the linens and the softness of the towels and robes. I can’t find a single negative; only that we had to leave! We will be back for a longer stay next time! Thank you so much Darren and Paula!

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

17 - 24 August 2019

Excellent séjour !

Situé dans une grande propriété où tout est mis à disposition des vacanciers, le gite se révèle riche en activités à faire sur place ; farniente dans les hamacs, billard, tennis de table, piscine, lecture, dessins et peinture, etc.... Le plus pour ce gite se situe dans sa partie boisée avec le lac sur lequel il est possible de se balader en barque pour observer la faune et la flore. Nous avons été très bien accueillis et nous nous sommes sentis comme chez nous dès le premier jour. Nous recommandons vivement cette location, surtout pour les amoureux de la nature !

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

13 - 27 July 2019

Finders keepers has got to be the best place we’ve ever stayed in. Great host nothing is too much trouble, There’s everything here for you archery, fishing Darts. Pool table tennis Music And much much more lovely places to visit and eat out Or just stay in and relax We will be returning next year. Had a brill holiday Thanks Darren See you next year

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

30 June - 3 July 2019

We had the most wonderful time. The rural location suited us perfectly and the wildlife was fantastic, even though we didn’t see the pine marten. Darren was very friendly and helpful. We certainly plan to return.

Review from HomeAway Guest

Date of stay

22 - 29 June 2019

Super

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

16 - 21 June 2019

One of the best Airbnb's I have stayed at! Thanks Darren and Paula, we may be back in the future!

Review from AirBnb Guest

Date of stay

10 - 14 May 2019

This Gite and the park like setting of Finders Keepers is PERFECT. You will not find a more wonderful, clean, quaint, comfortable quite and lovely spot in France. Superbe!