2021 Reviews

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

8 October - 11 October 2021

This gîte is absolutely wonderful, truly a gem. It’s relaxing and yet packed full of things to do. You’re completely independent but the owner is warm and welcoming. Don’t hesitate to book a trip here, you will not regret it! The house is beautifully restored and the grounds are charming and expansive. We can’t wait to come back!

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

18 September - 2 October 2021

Endroit idéal pour se ressourcer et se reposer. On se retrouve en plein nature au calme.

Endroit très agréable, calme, très belle vue. Hôte spontané, arrangeant et disponible. Je recommande cette location!

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

3 September - 10 September 2021

We had a nice quiet stay in this place! It's also well located to visit this part of France, and not too far from other regions (2h drive to the western coast or to the Pyrenees mountains). It's as quiet and relaxing as advertised, with many cute spots to sit in! The house is rather comfortable, but as this is on the countryside don't expect the same comfort as a city stay (e.g the internet can be quite slow, the oven/stoves use gas, etc.). Would recommend to anyone looking for a very quiet and relaxing stay!

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

29 August - 3 September 2021

Déconnexion totale, dans un gîte très bien aménagé et équipé. L'accueil est super du début à la fin. Le gîte est mitoyen à la maison des propriétaires mais aucun vis à vis, tout est fait pour qu'on de sente bien et seul au monde. Beaucoup d'équipements de loisirs, la piscine est bienvenue avec une superbe vue dégagée sur les champs voisins. De nombreux endroits aménagés partout pour profiter du calme et des différentes vues côté couchant ou levant... se promener dans la propriété vers le lac et le jardin des papillons est un vrai bonheur pour les amoureux de nature et de calme. Vraiment c'est un chouette endroit à recommander. À mi-chemin entre Nérac et Condom, on trouve tout ce qu'il faut comme commerces et restaurants si nécessaire. À noter: la piscine est à quelques pas du gîte et le lac à plusieurs minutes à pieds on ne le voit pas de la maison.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

1 August - 6 August 2021

La nature à l’état pur, le calme, un endroit idéal pour se reposer et se ressourcer

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

24 July - 31 July 2021

Au calme dans un cadre verdoyant

Tout est fait pour profiter à fond de l’environnement, avec beaucoup de goût. Équipement au top.

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

16 July - 23 July 2021

Situé en pleine nature à la limite entre le Gers et le Lot-et-Garonne, cet endroit est parfait pour passer des vacances reposantes... piscine, jeux, salon de jardin, étang. Tout est à disposition. Vous ne voudrez plus quitter les lieux !

Review from Website

Date of stay

6 July - 16 July 2021

Our 3rd visit and as good as ever. This is a fantastic place run by fantstic people - and yes - Paula does exist as we have finally met. I could repeat all of the previous comments which does really tick all of the boxes. Our weather was mixed but as such we were able to enjoy both the outdoors and the 'inside outside' and all teh facilities. Thank you Paula and Darren for a great visit. We will be back.

Review from Website

Date of stay

26 June - 3 July 2021

Marks 6 out of 5. Thoroughly endorse every positive coment made. Thank you for a very lovely stay. Coming back .

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

13 June - 26 June 2021

We had a great time at Finders Keepers. It is a little paradise! The gite is more than complete; from the kitchen till the music installation, the nice terras and all the lights at night. We enjoyed everything. Went to the lake, played golf, ride the bike (little bit hilly!), enjoyed the sun at the pool and the chickens knocking on our door for food made us smile.  But most of all we liked the silence and all the space we have there. Darren and Paula are very hospitable. With all the plans, Finders Keepers will be even more beautiful in the future!

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

6 June - 12 June 2021

Calme, nature et douceur de vivre

De l'accueil aux services (quand necessaire) le propriétaire Darren est là, d'une discrète présence et à votre disposition pour vous proposer des activités sur place, vous conseiller sur les sites environnants à visiter. Le gîte est TOP pour 2 personnes. Le parc est somptueux et les jardins très fleuris. Une petite piscine très appréciable. Le gîte est à 10/20km de sites remarquables à visiter sans faute. Pour tout faire prévoir 2 semaines. Nous avons regretté l'absence de Paula et espérons faire sa connaissance une prochaine fois

Review from VRBO Guest

Date of stay

4 June - 6 June 2021

Au top !!

Un gîte tout équipé avec même un home cinéma et des équipements jamais vu dans une location, profitez du lac au calme, vraiment un endroit génial

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

24 May - 29 May 2021

Lieu magique! Beaucoup d'espace, décoré avec gout, fonctionnel et des hôtes très attentifs à notre bien-être. Pour les amoureux de la nature c'est un must et l'équilibre parfait entre détente et activités, il y a de quoi occuper ses journées et passer des soirées sympas entre le lac, la piscine, le barbecue, le barn etc... Je recommande absolument!

Review from Airbnb Guest

Date of stay

22 May - 24 May 2021

No words can say how nice is this place. So much to see and do, with a very warm welcome from Darren. Can't wait to come back again. Thanks alot.